Options

Had my first real IT job interview today

Today was the first of probably many IT job interviews. All the others I've had something to do something with IT but it wasn't the main focus. This interview was for a IT Analyst position. I've never been so grilled in an interview in my life. They wanted to know everything from the day I started working - why and what I doing in gaps, what I liked/disliked about all my jobs, etc. Went on to ask what I thought my day would be like at the company, how many phone calls I would expect to deal with. I tried my best to answer it but I told them I've never worked in IT before, I have no idea how much IT work I could complete in a day. The job would be part help-desk but it would give me great exposure to everything else. Only thing I have against me he told me was I have no IT work experience but I do have the knowledge. I should hear back by next week so I'll see. The position seems like a great starting point versus just a regular help desk, I'd get to help with server roll outs and such. Heres to hoping!
Courses Completed at WGU: JIT2, LYT2, TFT2, SJT2, BFC2, TGT2, FXT2
Courses Required For Me To Graduate WGU in MS: IT Network Managment: MCT2, LZT2, MBT1, MDT2, MNT2
CU Done this term: 16 Total CU Done: 19
Currently working on: Nothing Graduation Goal: 5/2013

Comments

• Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulation on the Interview. icon_cheers.gif

Try to manage your expectations -- but it's okay to hope for a little bit that this job is going to be yours and that you won't have to worry about your next job interview for a few years. :D
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□