Options

Problem with Wireless

NullCodeNullCode Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

So after implementing 3 LAP with a WLC and WCS i now have a problem. All APs broadcast the correct SSIDs.
So i have 3 SSIDs:
SSID1
SSID2
SSID3

The problems is that i get the SSIDs 9 times.(I mean 3 SSDI1, 3 SSID2, 3 SSID3), any ideea why this happens ?
I am kinda new with this, any hint would be grateful.
I am missing something here.

Btw, i am using WCS.

Comments

• Options
    tndfrtndfr Member Posts: 110
    NullCode wrote: »
    Hi Guys,

So after implementing 3 LAP with a WLC and WCS i now have a problem. All APs broadcast the correct SSIDs.
    So i have 3 SSIDs:
    SSID1
    SSID2
    SSID3

The problems is that i get the SSIDs 9 times.(I mean 3 SSDI1, 3 SSID2, 3 SSID3), any ideea why this happens ?
    I am kinda new with this, any hint would be grateful.
    I am missing something here.

Btw, i am using WCS.
    not an expert but from what you said it sounds like it is a feature as opposed to a misconfiguration, when you think about, you want to have coverage between all 3 APs so if you are connected to SSID1 you roam through all APs without getting disconnected.
    Working on CCNP 642-813 and finishing off MCSA.
  • Options
    chmorinchmorin Member Posts: 1,446 ■■■■■□□□□□
    tndfr wrote: »
    not an expert but from what you said it sounds like it is a feature as opposed to a misconfiguration, when you think about, you want to have coverage between all 3 APs so if you are connected to SSID1 you roam through all APs without getting disconnected.

Also not a wireless expert, but I don't think the logical configuration of a SSID has anything to do with the physical topology of its coverage area. Roaming shouldn't have anything to do with that, I'm pretty sure.