Options

some experience, just certs

saied45saied45 Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
hello i just wanted some people opinion. i recently started studying for my ccna( about a month ago) and although its hard i think im doing alright. i have good understanding of CLI interface and understand pretty fully about the OSI layers and such. so my question is does getting CCNA land you a job?
i have A+ cert , and i studied for N+ and im pretty good with computers. in the workforce i have about 4 months experience working for COMPUCOM, however i did not do any networking there.
so if i get my CCNA how likely it is to find a job considering how bad the economy is and such. i live in the east coast by the way.
thanks

Comments

• Options
    greenerekgreenerek Member Posts: 99 ■■□□□□□□□□
    saied45 wrote: »
    hello i just wanted some people opinion. i recently started studying for my ccna( about a month ago) and although its hard i think im doing alright. i have good understanding of CLI interface and understand pretty fully about the OSI layers and such. so my question is does getting CCNA land you a job?
    i have A+ cert , and i studied for N+ and im pretty good with computers. in the workforce i have about 4 months experience working for COMPUCOM, however i did not do any networking there.
    so if i get my CCNA how likely it is to find a job considering how bad the economy is and such. i live in the east coast by the way.
    thanks

well, to be honest, ccna cert will not open the door to IT networking straight away-unless you have a experience in networking, , and give you decent money and job. You have a more opportunity than someone without it, and if you will be patient you might find one. Unfortunately nowadays ccna certs are spoiled by people ho says that they have a ccna certs and don't know basic staff. I recommend you go to uni and get at least degree and in meantime find a job where you can have access to some networking hardware.