Options

Will take the exam next Tuesday

khpchankhpchan Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'll take the 270 exam on next Tuesday. I purchased a EXAMCRAM book (hope not examCRAP) and planned to study in the weekend. Any advice/recommendation are welcome.

My background is a PC tech with 4+ years of work experience. Proficient on hardware, Windows 95/98. Some NT. Some 2000. Few XP. Very knowledgable on file systems, but always mess up with the security, groups & users policy. Hate to memorize those command switches that you almost never use. I really don't know why one would like to memorize that. You could always use the /? switch.

Thanks in advance. (Don't want to repay that $115!)

Anyone got good links for exam vouchers? I am going for an MCSA and perhaps MCSE in the short-to-medium term.

Comments

• Options
    CrossCross Member Posts: 234
    Do you honestly think one weekend is sufficient study time for an exam, even though you have years of experience. Best to you on the exam icon_lol.gif
    I'll change highways at the crossroads, I'm going only where I desire.

http://www.darkroads.com
  • Options
    bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    i thought the examcram was good when i studied for a+. but like cross said, unless you have a lot of experience with an operating system, one weekend is probably not enough time to learn it properly.

good luck though.
    A+ Moderator
  • Options
    khpchankhpchan Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    icon_cool.gif Just passed it yesterday.

It was much harder than I anticipated, and I don't know why my version focus more on domain security or policy than anything else (at least 80% of the questions). Something's wrong with the test software, perhaps, but I don't know why would someone need to know what you should setup on AD in Windows 2000 server when this exam only says administer, install and whatever on Windows XP Prof.