Options

who is working in a support desk/help desk role?

Mike-MikeMike-Mike Member Posts: 1,860
with so many postings about what certs we wants and who does what, I get confused...

i am in week 3 of being a Support Desk Analyst, and I have to say I like it a lot
Currently Working On

CWTS, then WireShark

Comments

• Options
    Repo ManRepo Man Member Posts: 300
    That was my last job. i was hoping to get out but in talks to take another one paying 10-15k more so if offered I will take it.
  • Options
    size15shoesize15shoe Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Im currently an IT intern (which is identical to a help desk analyst in this role im working) and i honestly love it. I learn something new everyday.
  • Options
    HypntickHypntick Member Posts: 1,451 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Currently L1 help desk. Quite a bit different than my last job which was also help desk. That one was more technical, networking etc. This is more password resets and directing to other departments. Want out of this one asap, not exactly my cup of tea.
    WGU BS:IT Completed June 30th 2012.
    WGU MS:ISA Completed October 30th 2013.
  • Options
    RouteThisWayRouteThisWay Member Posts: 514
    Friday is my last day in my Help Desk job. I start my System Administrator job on Monday at a new company :)
    "Vision is not enough; it must be combined with venture." ~ Vaclav Havel
  • Options
    Krusty_47Krusty_47 Member Posts: 74 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm working at a helpdesk position right now but it looks like I will be heading to a new job soon.
    Goals for 2011.

Graduate from WGU by Dec 2011. I have almost 80 CU's starting in February. This is also my new years resolution for 2011.

On the list for January 2011
    Project+ and CIW Foundations.
  • Options
    IRONMONKUSIRONMONKUS Member Posts: 143 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm in Desktop Support and am currently studying for the CCNA to move into the Networking side of things.
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□