Options

70-680 possible to pass as first certification? HELP**

Hello all, I've been fortunate to obtain all of the materials to pass 70-680 but I am wondering if I can do it as my first cert,

Materials:

Microsoft Book
Labsim 70-680
CBT Nuggets Training Videos

I've been looking to break into I.T for a long time but haven't been able to focus (Diagnosed with ADD shortly ago) and now that i'm on medication I feel confident again,

Am I over my head though? I have a lot of common knowledge on OS and building, repairing, upgrading, and a little trouble shooting knowledge.

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Also, if you do not reccomend, which cert or method would you suggest? I'm looking to break my foot in the door somewhere (I'm only a college student), and I'm tired working as a server.

Comments

• Options
    Excellent1Excellent1 Member Posts: 462 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hello all, I've been fortunate to obtain all of the materials to pass 70-680 but I am wondering if I can do it as my first cert,

Materials:

Microsoft Book
    Labsim 70-680

I've been looking to break into I.T for a long time but haven't been able to focus (Diagnosed with ADD shortly ago) and now that i'm on medication I feel confident again,

Am I over my head though? I have a lot of common knowledge on OS and building, repairing, upgrading, and a little trouble shooting knowledge.

THANKS IN ADVANCE!

Also, if you do not reccomend, which cert or method would you suggest? I'm looking to break my foot in the door somewhere (I'm only a college student), and I'm tired working as a server.

Yes, it's possible. There was a thread by a lady on the WGU communities who stated she was completely new to IT and that this was her first cert exam, and she passed it on the first attempt. She use the MSPress / Labsim resources and basically just took her time and studied appropriately.