Options

Final Tips going to sit CCNA, Sec in a few days.

viper75viper75 Member Posts: 726 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hello All,

I have been studying for the CCNA Security exam for a few months and I think I'm pretty much ready to put this puppy away and start the CCNP R&S or maybe CCNP Sec.

I lab everyday, I have a decent lab at home that I work on everyday. I've read the Catherine Paquet book, done the CBT Security Nuggets and Train Signal videos as well. I work on VPNs on a daily basis at work with ASAs. I also work with routers and switches on a daily basis. I should be ready for this test now. I'm also getting tired of going over and over things. I can navigate through SDM with my eyes closed.

Any final thoughts and tips before I take this test?

Thanks!
CCNP Security - DONE!
CCNP R&S - In Progress...
CCIE Security - Future...

Comments

• Options
    ChooseLifeChooseLife Member Posts: 941 ■■■■■■■□□□
    viper75 wrote: »
    Hello All,

I have been studying for the CCNA Security exam for a few months and I think I'm pretty much ready to put this puppy away and start the CCNP R&S or maybe CCNP Sec.

I lab everyday, I have a decent lab at home that I work on everyday. I've read the Catherine Paquet book, done the CBT Security Nuggets and Train Signal videos as well. I work on VPNs on a daily basis at work with ASAs. I also work with routers and switches on a daily basis. I should be ready for this test now. I'm also getting tired of going over and over things. I can navigate through SDM with my eyes closed.

Any final thoughts and tips before I take this test?

Thanks!
    I was in your shoes up until last night... Exactly the same situation: Paquet, Nuggets, TrainSignal, even the daily VPN on ASA at work... :)
    Started getting sick of going over the same material over and over (there is not much content in this exam, to be honest, comparing to CCNA), and by the end of third week of studying just wanted to be done with it...