Network+ without studying

jryersonjryerson Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have been working with networks for several years. I have never thought about certs until now. I just took the practice exam here on the website (I've done others as well). I am consistently scoring 85% - 95%. Does this mean I would be ready for the net+ without ever picking up a book? It seems a bit too easy so i'm not sure this is a cert I should go for.

Comments

• WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    You seem to be ready, but nevertheless considering the cost of an exam, I would suggest you buy a Net+ study guide and read it before you take the exam... just to be sure and you'll have another good reference book.

Good luck!
  • bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    if you don't want to do network+, the alternative is to start working through the cisco exams.
    A+ Moderator
  • CrossCross Member Posts: 234
    jryerson, if you are in the job industry, take as many exams your company is willing to pay you for. The more the better. Cisco would also be your next leap and not MS
    I'll change highways at the crossroads, I'm going only where I desire.

http://www.darkroads.com
  • jryersonjryerson Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Cross wrote:
    jryerson, if you are in the job industry, take as many exams your company is willing to pay you for. The more the better. Cisco would also be your next leap and not MS

Unfortunately I work for a cheap company and they are not paying(at least I have a job). Something about it not falling under the tuition reimbersment package. Never the less I want to do it to better myself. My plan is to get Net+ and maybe Server+ or Security+. After that I was planning on getting either a unix or linux cert.