Options

How Long Did You Study Before You Took Exam?

ampersandampersand Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
How long did you study for your Microsoft 70-680 exam before taking it? Did you pass?

I'm two weeks in, and I'm studying for the exam using the Microsoft Press book and the CBT Nuggets and Trainsignal videos. I feel like I'd be more motivated if I had a deadline -- like a scheduled exam! But I don't know how much time to allocate for studying and lab time before I take the exam. Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I usually spend about 4-6 weeks per exam on average for reading the books, practice tests, and labs to prepare. I hope this helps you out. icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I spent around 2 months studying for the exam. I tend to take more time taking notes, labbing, etc. It depends on your experience with W7 and MS in general.
  • Options
    PristonPriston Member Posts: 999 ■■■■□□□□□□
    ampersand wrote: »
    How long did you study for your Microsoft 70-680 exam before taking it? Did you pass?

I'm two weeks in, and I'm studying for the exam using the Microsoft Press book and the CBT Nuggets and Trainsignal videos. I feel like I'd be more motivated if I had a deadline -- like a scheduled exam! But I don't know how much time to allocate for studying and lab time before I take the exam. Thanks!