Options

My road to finishing my MCITP:SA

Well, after way too much procrastination, I have decided I need to finish my MCITP:SA. I figure I need to hold myself as accountable as I can, so, why not make a thread on here.

I am currently studying (again) for the 70-642. I am purchasing my exam vouchers tonight that I will use for 642 and 646. That means I have to take my first exam before 6/30, so about 8 weeks to include time for a retake (which I hope I don't need).

I already know my weakest points right now are:

1. Network Access Protection (need lab time)
2. Radius Servers (need lab time)
3. IPSEC (need lab time)
4. Some of the R2 content like Direct Access

I have already began reading up on the study links, and have once again read through my MS-Press book. I need to take another (first) practice exam since starting to restudy to see how bad off I really am compared to what I think I am.

Study plan:

1. Lunch time and any other down time at work (whats down time?)
2. Week nights - Hopefully I can spend an hour a night
3. Weekends - I would like to try at least 4 hours a day

I figure I should get at minimum 15 hours a week this way, if not more.
MCTS: Windows Vista, Configuration
MCTS: Windows WS08 Active Directory, Configuration

Comments

• Options
    crrussell3crrussell3 Member Posts: 561
    I wonder if I can call Prometric to find out what I scored of the 83-640? When I took the exam over a year ago I didn't receive a score or print out, so had to suffer until my transcript updated...

Might have to give them a call and find out.
  • Options
    Already off to a bad start, but getting better. Last week was pretty rough, then being out of town all weekend didn't help. I plan on doing some labbing tonight though.
  • Options
    Ivanr4g63Ivanr4g63 Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Best of lucks on your studies... It seems that you have your weak points figured out, Excellent starting point. What study materials are using other than microsoft press?