Options

How often to study for an exam?

ArmymanisArmymanis Member Posts: 304
This has been contemplated a lot, but I have been told it varies differently from person to person. Today I studied only an hour today and read the entire first chapter, and took the practice quiz for chapter 1 and got a 15/20. So I understood 75% of the material I am reading. How long should a person study per day?

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Armymanis wrote: »
    This has been contemplated a lot, but I have been told it varies differently from person to person. Today I studied only an hour today and read the entire first chapter, and took the practice quiz for chapter 1 and got a 15/20. So I understood 75% of the material I am reading. How long should a person study per day?

I think you have already answered your question...

...I have been told it varies differently from person to person.

Each of us has a different method to study and prepare. Some folks pickup new material quickly. Others struggle and need plenty of Q&A with a mentor before it sticks.

Take your time. Set a goal test date and prepare in the method most appropriate for your study habits, learning ability and most importantly experience.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    nimrod.sixty9nimrod.sixty9 Banned Posts: 125 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Plantwiz wrote: »
    I think you have already answered your question...

Each of us has a different method to study and prepare. Some folks pickup new material quickly. Others struggle and need plenty of Q&A with a mentor before it sticks.