CCENT Scheduled for 06/13/2011

seansabianseansabian Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey Now,

I have experience working with Cisco routers and switches. And I've been studying for a few months now. I'm using the following study materials to prep for the exam; Chris Bryant's book, Wendell Odom's book, Packet Tracer, Tech Exams notes, and exam preps. I feel like I'm ready. So, I scheduled my CCENT exam for June 13, 2011.

I will let you know how it goes; win, lose, or draw. = )
~ Sean

Comments

• jwashington1981jwashington1981 Member Posts: 137
    seansabian wrote: »
    Hey Now,

I have experience working with Cisco routers and switches. And I've been studying for a few months now. I'm using the following study materials to prep for the exam; Chris Bryant's book, Wendell Odom's book, Packet Tracer, Tech Exams notes, and exam preps. I feel like I'm ready. So, I scheduled my CCENT exam for June 13, 2011.

I will let you know how it goes; win, lose, or draw. = )

You'll do just fine! We're rooting for you. Just remember to manage your time well on Cisco exams as they are different from other exams in that you are not allowed to proceed backwards once you've answered a question. Time management is of the utmost importance. :)
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Good Luck!! icon_thumright.gif

Time Management is important on the exam -- so keep an eye on the clock. Don't spend more than 10 minutes on a SIM -- if you've done sufficient lab preparation the SIMs shouldn't even take that amount of time. There are ungraded questions on the exam -- so if you get something funky, take your best shot and hope it's one of those questions -- and then forget it and move on.

Make sure you read the question, read all the answers, and then read the question again. Sometimes if you miss a word reading the question you can wind up picking the right answer to the wrong question -- which makes it a wrong answer.