I've decided to do CCENT. Any advice?

MrXpertMrXpert Member Posts: 586 ■■■□□□□□□□
After spending time on here i've decided to do ccent. I am a little scared to be honest as i've got so used to the comptia certs I hope the ccent isn't too beyond my grasp. I have plenty of training material and am getting Odom's book next week.

But can anyone tell me how much more difficult you found ccent compared to Network+ and how long it took you to study for and then take/pass the ICND1 exam?

I am only focussing on ICND1 for now as I want to break things up.

P.s. as for my name "MrXPert" i'm not an expert at anything so don't take it the wrong way. I only chose the name as I was thinking of ATI Expert at work graphic card range. You remember those old back in the day gpu's. The good old days.lol
I'm an Xpert at nothing apart from remembering useless information that nobody else cares about.

Comments

• jwashington1981jwashington1981 Member Posts: 137
    MrXpert wrote: »
    After spending time on here i've decided to do ccent. I am a little scared to be honest as i've got so used to the comptia certs I hope the ccent isn't too beyond my grasp. I have plenty of training material and am getting Odom's book next week.

But can anyone tell me how much more difficult you found ccent compared to Network+ and how long it took you to study for and then take/pass the ICND1 exam?

I am only focussing on ICND1 for now as I want to break things up.

P.s. as for my name "MrXPert" i'm not an expert at anything so don't take it the wrong way. I only chose the name as I was thinking of ATI Expert at work graphic card range. You remember those old back in the day gpu's. The good old days.lol

I didn't have any problems learning the material. I did have some experience though because I had taken Cisco Routing and Switching classes at my school. When I started studying for the exam, it was fairly easy to pick up where I left off.