So stressed

JohnnyBigglesJohnnyBiggles Member Posts: 273
I studied for months killing hours & hours trying to get to know Cisco since I was new to it. I took the CCNA exam (composite) just over a month ago and didn't pass and it tore me up because I felt confident about it until about question #2 on the exam. From then on, it was pretty much me watching my $250 fly dollar by dollar out the window, but I did manage to score 6xx/825 I believe so it wasn't a total loss, it was moreso a 1st time exam shocker plus the element of information-overload. There is honestly an INSANE amount of information to know for Cisco, considering the line of questioning on the exams and how much detail, memorization and flow you need to know, and know well to successfully answer the questions.

I was super pissed because I pretty much depended on this to change my quality of life, since I'm working 2 jobs, have a BBA and am still somehow struggling, so I've been hoping this would break down a door or two. SO, I decided to slow it down and just do one test at a time, but even that isn't quite the best option because each separate ICND test, as I understood, goes even deeper in detail and is just as long as the composite with the same type of questioning, which isn't really encouraging.

So, I studied some more (by the way, I do NOT like many of the practice questions from the modules at Cisco's website... in fact, it is difficult to test yourself overall - even after answering a million questions from several resources, I still find it hard to test yourself as an actual exam would) & took the ICND1 and failed THAT (775/804). Now even more of my money is gone, and it's just my luck that my car broke down over the weekend so now even if I study AGAIN, I may not be able to take any test again for some time because when anything breaks on a car you can expect to spend no less than $300-500.