Options

My Study Routine: Critique Please?

Hello, I have been wondering if my study "style" is up to par. I know this is a per person kind of question, but I do some things that may need critiquing or at least advised upon.

Well first off, and I do not think this can be changed I am a Take my Time kind of learner. I studied 4 months for the CCENT. I usually study for a Cert untill I am soo sick of and tired of hearing the same verbatim overr and over. Then I am ready! lol

Nonetheless, there are some things I would like to be critiqued on that has been bugging me.

1. I usually will read a book chapter over a period of 1-2 days. I feel that if I sit and speed/cram read that nothing really sticks. I would like some opinions on this though. Maybe instead of ready a few pages off and on over a 2 day period, should I sit down for a couple hours and just knock the chapter out? ( I have the time ) This also kinda ties into what I do at work. I will read until a work order comes in which is every 15 minutes are so, therefore, I basically read a few pages off and on all day.

2. When it comes to CBT/Videos I supplement them into my study plan in regards to what ever subject I am on. I will skip around on the videos to match where I am in what ever study book I am studying. I feel like I am good there.

3. Lastly, I should mention that I am random. I will be reading one minute and then jump to labing for a few minutes then back to reading or watching a cbt etc.

I guess what I am really asking is should I try and do all my studying at night for a couple hours Vs. studying off and on throughout the day which is constantly disruptive. ( disruptive is kind of a harsh word for what I am trying to say. I guess what I mean is with interruption. )

My goal is to come up with a structured plan and not just a random study session. I have a high urge to study and learn, but I would just like to structure my efforts into a more productive plan.