WGU Questions

cvuong1984cvuong1984 Member Posts: 65 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello All,

New to this site, and have been reading a few WGU Questions post, and I and quite intrigued...

My questions are. (most my info has been gathered reading other posts)

The tuition of $2890/6 month term, you can take as many classes you can handle?

How fast can you finish each class?

Or are the class structured to be completed in 6 month time frame?

If I have my MCSE or CCNA before I apply how much credit is that?

And for those that applied how many credits did you get with your resume?

Since the courses are self taught? How are students evaluated?

Sorry for all the questions, like others I want to get a degree, just kind of hard with a FT job.

How are those of you who have FT jobs, hand WGU classes?

Thanks
X

Comments

• nhprnhpr Member Posts: 165
    cvuong1984 wrote: »
    The tuition of $2890/6 month term, you can take as many classes you can handle?

Yes. If you take three classes or twenty, the price is the same.
    How fast can you finish each class?
    As fast as you can prepare for the exam or write the papers. Including getting your mentor to add the class, approve the final assessment, and (assuming it's an exam) get the vouchers or sign up for the online test, it can take five days -- assuming that you already know enough to pass.
    Or are the class structured to be completed in 6 month time frame?
    They're structured to be completed at your own pace, whatever that may be.
    If I have my MCSE or CCNA before I apply how much credit is that?
    CCNA will knock out any networking courses in whichever track you choose. If you go security, that's two classes and everything else is one (I believe). MCSE has to be within the last five years to be transferable, and that should knock out multiple in the network admin path. Otherwise I think it would just be one class having to do with configuring Windows 7 clients.