Options

Looking for some solutions for this billing / charge back dilemma

N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
Currently I work as a team lead for a service provider. We are insourced and work directly with others that are full time employees. The financial model we work under consist of activities and time and material. These charges are tracked by the technicians and then submitted. The tool used to track their efforts is an Excel workbook. These "activity logs" are then gathered audited and then copied into a master log. This log eventually is cleaned up audited stringently and then submitted. We also have certain activities that are chargeback items.

My question is this, do you have any ideas on how to make this automated or how to tighten this up. Right now I have to go through hundreds of records and make sure there is only one incident per record. And if there is multiple then I have to consolidate the records into one. It flat out sucks to be honest, but the operations manager for the customer is very throughout and rightfully so.

My one idea was this, keep in mind this is very raw and parts are abstract. I will also blend in some "ideas" that might not be possible. So here it goes.