Here we go

KoryKory Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
Just scheduled my icnd1 test for aug 9, I'm already biting my nails.

I have gone through the cbt nuggets, I have a decent enough lab at home I am becoming confident in the practical CLI stuff, and I have been doing networking for about 10 years, though not at the complexity of what a CCNA might encounter.

My question is, I have access to a fairly extensive library via the Training Consortium license my employer purchased, what are some good texts to read to make sure I am not missing anything.

Thanks in advance,
Kory

Comments

• alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Looking at the list after Googling Training Consortium, it would appear that your only choice there is "Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1." The ICND2, ARCH, SWITCH, etc. exams have different objectives and little if any material in common with the ICND1.
  • dave330idave330i Member Posts: 2,091 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I used Sybex CCENT book when I was studying for ICND1 along with CBT Nugget. Felt the 2 resources complemented each other well.
    2018 Certification Goals: Maybe VMware Sales Cert
    "Simplify, then add lightness" -Colin Chapman
  • MrRyteMrRyte Member Posts: 347 ■■■■□□□□□□
    This website has helped a lot:
    Router Alley - Guides icon_thumright.gif
    NEXT UP: CompTIA Security+ :study:

Life is a matter of choice not chance. The path to your destiny will be paved by the decisions that you make every day.
  • KoryKory Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    As of 8/9 I am now a CCENT! Thank you for the advice, just perusing this forum and looking at the questions from others helped so much. I felt extremely well prepared going into the test and was VERY happy with my score.

On to ICND2!
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
  • whatthehellwhatthehell Member Posts: 920
    Congratz on the pass and thanks for listing the study material!
    2017 Goals:
    [ ] Security + [ ] 74-409 [ ] CEH
    Future Goals: