Options

ccvp training

rajeshchandranrajeshchandran Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Iam a CCNA and currently working in VoIP field and planning to take up a CCVP certification. Can anybody help me with information on where I can get CCVP training. Iam from India. Is there any online training sites and also help me with names of some books that will help me with the exams

Thank you

Comments

• Options
    dkdoyledkdoyle Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Bootcamps are springing up. I am finished with mine tomorrow at Globalnettraining in Dallas.
  • Options
    tunerXtunerX Member Posts: 447 ■■■□□□□□□□
    How was the bootcamp? It doesn't seem that you can squeeze 5 subjects into two weeks and walk-away with an in depth knowledge of all the topics. I have been studying for the CIPT for a couple months now. There is so much about callmanager that is not covered in the MCS boot camp.
  • Options
    crumbaughscrumbaughs Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I attended the Globalnet CCVP boot camp. We were told it was the first group through (though there had been a beta group earlier) and there were problems. Some of the folks who attended were hoping it would teach them the content in depth and not just prepare for the tests. They were disappointed.

As someone who has been supporting the Cisco IP Telephony products for five years, and focused totally in this area for over two and a half years, I do not see how how a two-week boot camp could bring someone up to speed on all areas covered by the CCVP tests. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ATTENDING A CCVP BOOTCAMP UNLESS YOU HAVE EXPERIENCE WITH THE PRODUCTS AND/OR HAVE DONE SOME SERIOUS READING BEFORE YOU GET THERE. This is not like routing and switching, where you can be immersed with the products until passing the test is simple. These products including switching, routing, Windows 2000 Server, SQL Server, Call Manager, Unity, Exchange, and more. You will not enter a two week CCVP boot camp as a novice and leave as an expert.