CCNA AudioBook

MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
I do a lot of traveling between different buildings - the closest being 100 miles away. Since I'm studying on the CCNA (the one exam route) I'd like to get some extra studying in by listening instead of reading.

I've been looking at the PrepLogic site - they seem good, but I'm not sure about diving into something that isn't good.

Has anyone on here ever purchased an AudioBook, if so... who did you use?
2017 Certification Goals:
CCNP R/S

Comments

• pham0329pham0329 Member Posts: 556
    I had Todd Lammle's audio course and I don't think it was the greatest. Instead, I just ripped the audio from the CBT Nuggets videos and listened to that instead.
  • onesaintonesaint Member Posts: 801
    MAC_Addy wrote: »
    I do a lot of traveling between different buildings - the closest being 100 miles away. Since I'm studying on the CCNA (the one exam route) I'd like to get some extra studying in by listening instead of reading.

I've been looking at the PrepLogic site - they seem good, but I'm not sure about diving into something that isn't good.

I take the text from Cisco Press ICND I & II (Odom's books via peachpit) and convert it to audio with an app called ghost reader (for Mac). If you can find a good TTS app, then just convert your ebooks. It works well with a bit of editing. Also, a lot of folks rip the audio from CNTs like pham0329 stated above. I have yet to try that. Otherwise, I havent come across any audio that looks like it's worth the expenditure.
    Work in progress: picking up Postgres, elastisearch, redis, Cloudera, & AWS.
    Next up: eventually the RHCE and to start blogging again.

Control Protocol; my blog of exam notes and IT randomness
  • jonragejonrage Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□