Options

Banks are failing me

ArmymanisArmymanis Member Posts: 304
I am a college student and just found out my bank is going to charge me $9.99 for my personal checking account if I go and see a teller. I like the friendly service of my bank, but this is ridiculous! It is there new policy. Now the other main issue is that I have to submit everything electronically and keep a minimum balance of $25 in my checking account. The reason for that is so they can switch the $25 in my checking account and put it into savings, and then they said in order to not get the monthly fee charged, I would just have to put the $25 in from savings that was just transferred back into checking.

After that it's rinse and repeat. Currently I bank with Bank of America and have had no problems with them what so ever. I have had two accounts open because I like to make sure that my entertainment money is separated from my school money so I know how much I have to spend.

I want free checking! Why are banks getting to be a pain in the ass lately!!! I looked into BECU and thought that would be a good bank, but I here they have horrible customer service. Now with Bank of America, I feel they have excellent customer service and take care of all my problems. Not sure what I should do. I am a college student and only has money saved up from working summer jobs.

I am thinking the easiest thing for me to do is to keep the $25 in the checking and transfer it back and forth until a bank totally comes up with free everything. I would also cancel one of my accounts.

Comments

• Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■