Taking ICND1 tomorrow @ 10.15am EST - Edit: PASSED!

wavewave Member Posts: 342
Thanks to everyone for their support so far, I'm taking ICND1 at 10.15am EST tomorrow. Will let you know how I go!

Cheers,

EDIT: PASSED!! See below.

ROUTE Passed 1 May 2012
SWITCH Passed 25 September 2012
TSHOOT Passed 23 October 2012
Taking CCNA Security in April 2013 then studying for the CISSP

Comments

• SdotLowSdotLow Member Posts: 239
    Good luck man! Let me know how hard that thing is compared to those exsim's :D
  • andy4techandy4tech Member Posts: 138
    Best of Luck wave,just go get it with full force,just try to get yourself together and try not to be nervous.Stay calm....
  • wavewave Member Posts: 342
    Thanks guys, I appreciate it!

ROUTE Passed 1 May 2012
    PASSED!!!!!

I studied for four months using mostly Odom's ICND1 book and Lammle's for reference. I purchased the CBT Nuggets videos and found them to be a nice break from the books. However, they were very light on content and I really didn't learn a lot from them. Surprisingly, the Odom book worked best for me!

I also purchased the Cisco Press CCNA flash cards but hardly used them.

I have a small lab with 2x 2600's and 3x 2950's which were very helpful. I also used Packet Tracer and GNS3. I found Packet Tracer to be awesome for use on my laptop in the evenings but as many of you will know, it's a little buggy and not all of the commands work.

I HIGHLY recommend the Boson ExSim Max exam practice pack if you can afford it. Those exams really help me in the last few weeks.

Happy to answer questions on my study, but now that I've signed that NDA I can't talk about the exam itself.

Tonight I'll be having a few beers with a mate to celebrate and tomorrow I'll be hitting the books again for ICND2!

w00t

ROUTE Passed 1 May 2012
  • MonkerzMonkerz Member Posts: 842
  • SdotLowSdotLow Member Posts: 239