Options

Difficulty of A+

AzimScotAzimScot Inactive Imported Users Posts: 24 ■■□□□□□□□□
there seems to be alot of difference to the level of difficulty of the tests im not sure i am ready but i want to take the tests i have done alot of practise tests from various websites and used technotes some people say its a walkover other say its really difficult i failed the first time after being shocked of the question were so different to the practise exams i prepared for whats the best website to use?

thx

Comments

• Options
    telthenippertelthenipper Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
    As long as you study and know your hardware/software, it's pretty straight forward. A lot more so than the two MS exams (70-270 & 70-290) than I'm studying for a the moment are.

Tel
  • Options
    reloadedreloaded Member Posts: 235
    Well, first off, I'd take a look at CompTIA's objective list from their website so you get an idea of what they'll want you to know on the test. Second, get some good studying material. I'd recommend Mike Myers or Sybex stuff. The technotes and practice tests from here and MCMCSE are also very good and indicative of how good of a position you're in to pass. Third, just hammer down, focus on the objectives and when you're ready, relax and take it. Personally, I thought the test was in mid-range difficulty, but I passed by a pretty hefty margin because I knew my stuff. Don't go in unprepared, but feel comfortable with the ideas mentioned in the objective list. Good luck! icon_cool.gif
    Reloaded~4~Ever
  • Options
    NPA24NPA24 Member Posts: 588 ■■□□□□□□□□