Options

Career advice//resume advice

I've been out of work for 3 months, and while I do have experience working in support, WANs mostly, I don't have any certs, but am getting pretty desperate for work.

My question is, do I knock out my A+ or MCP Win 7 desktop, to get myself more marketable? I know that certs beauty is in the eye of the beholder, mostly recruiters, but I've got to do something. While long term A+/MCP stuff is not what I want to do, I just want to get some cash flow for the next 6 months or so, till I can get something I want to do. I'm hoping a cert of two at least gets me an interview, as that's the hardest part.

I could pursue out my CCNA, but that will take me much more time, although that's more of what my background is. My resume is rather varied, as I've held support roles in a variety of different backgrounds and settings, but I just need a job.

Below is my resume, with specific info hidden. Let me know what I should highlight, remove, etc. I had it professional done about 5 years ago, and have added to it as needed as I've picked up new jobs.

Needless to say, I'm a bit frustrated, and looking for any constructive advice.

QUALIFICATIONS

Management Leadership ~ Project Management & Implementation ~ Staff Supervision & Training
Provisioning ~ Internet Marketing ~ Network Monitoring ~ Web Development

Proven ability to manage diverse personalities and execute time-sensitive decisions in rapidly changing environments. Demonstrated successes in completing projects on-time and within budgeted guidelines. Dynamic relationship builder and adaptable team player. Additional capabilities include:

• Technical Assurance • Vendor Relations • Information Assurance
• Monitoring & Evaluation • Handset Provisioning • Performance Management
• Integrated Marketing Solutions • Web Development • Customer Quality Assurance

Technical SKILLS