Options

Passed ICND1 today...

tattootorytattootory Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Guilty!!! I'm another lurker.
I just wanted to come out of the woodworks to say thanks to everybody for contributing to a really awesome forum. Its been really helpful to me in a couple of ways. The links for subnetting practice have been the best thing I've picked up here I guess... but here's my perspective on the exam:
I got a 912 today in 48 minutes.
There was a pretty even mix of topics that were covered, and it wasnt all that difficult. I couldnt believe the exam was over as quickly as it was!
The questions are fair, and are not worded in a way designed to trick anybody.

I studied for a couple hours a day for 2 weeks, then took an ICND1 5 day boot camp, and for the last week I have dedicated my waking hours to the material. I used the following material:
Wendell Odom's CCNA/INTRO (the 2004 version, lol)
The Cisco Student Guide (from the boot camp)
CBT Nuggets (Jeremy makes it fun when I start losing focus)
I have 2x800 series routers at home (no serial int)
I used Cisco Packet Tracer
Todd Lammle's 6th Edition

I'd say these are more than enough to aid in a good understanding of the material, as it is explained in so many different ways from author to author. Also, this was my first attempt at any IT cert, and I have never worked in IT. I am actually a tattoo artist, looking to start a new, more stable career.

I'm really looking forward to the ICND2 boot camp I will be starting on Monday, and the next exam :)

I hope the above info helps somebody out.

so helpful for the exam!
>subnettingquestions.com

Comments

• Options
    Steveg31Steveg31 Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats. I think the ICND1 is hyped way beyond what it actually is. I passed it this past Saturday and I thought I was talking the network+ exam until I got a simulation.