Options

Just got my A+

DrumsDrums Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just passed my very first cert, have almost 10 years experience in IT but never got around to any certs. Mostly help desk, deskside support, some web and dba admin, now onto Net + and deciding where to go on my path. Really enjoy working with databases, just trying to find out if anyone has a logical cert path towards dba admin or any advice in general.

I used Mike Meyer's All-In-One book and got Exam Cram a few days before the practical test for some new tests to practice on. I studied for about a month, but my experience really helped out especially for practical test. Scored 699 on essentials and 753 on practical, would have probably gotten a higher score on the practical but had to rush the last 22 questions as the heavy rain almost made everyone evacuate the building. I did NOT want to reschedule as I knew I had a great score going in so they gave me about 7 minutes for the last 22, went into stealth mode and got enough to pass and tonight is party time! icon_cheers.gif

Comments

• Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    DevilryDevilry Member Posts: 668
    Congrats! Keep up the hard work!
  • Options
    DeathgomperDeathgomper Member Posts: 356 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats and welcome to the forums!!!!!
  • Options
    Thanks for the kind words, I have to admit it's a great feeling to get that first cert, if I knew how proud I'd feel I'd have done it years ago.