Any coins collectors here?

wd40wd40 Member Posts: 1,017 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi,
<rant>
I started collecting coins when I was in high school, then when I got my first job 10 years ago I could not afford to collect coins any more icon_lol.gif ..

every year or so I go to ebay and search for coin lots where they sell by the pound and start thinking about buying some, this time I have been looking for the past week :D.

I know it is a waste of money in my case but still I would like to remember the days when I was a student with this hobby and had almost nothing to worry about.
</rant>

Comments

• EveryoneEveryone Member Posts: 1,661
    Not actively. I did when I was a kid. I still have all my coins, which wasn't that many. Never bought any, just collected what I found. So I don't have anything super rare.

I still have a habit of looking at every coin I get on the rare occasions I get change (don't use cash much these days).

I have quite a few foreign coins and currency. Some old Canadian coins, a few old Mexican Pesos, a Rupee with Ghandi on it, some Papa New Guinea coins, some Kuwaiti Dinar, and some Euros.
  • wd40wd40 Member Posts: 1,017 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I bought most of mine, I have some British Indian coins 100 years old.

I just bought a couple of Russian 1909 banknotes for 7$ :)
    eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices

I have some more on my watch list..
  • RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Cool. The oldest international item I have is a late 1800s coin from Portugal. I've got plenty of old US coins and even a gold peso from Mexico, not sure of the date right now.
  • DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□