Drinking + your brain

ArmymanisArmymanis Member Posts: 304
Wanted to know how many of you guy's drink and if you can still process and keep all the knowledge you have learned. I have gotten my A+ and find that I only remember 1/3 of what i read. That is because in my current workplace, we do not use any of the skills in the A+ cert. I am a Desktop Technician 1 and currently got promoted to Help Desk Tier 1. I am finding that all we use is active directory, Sunbox virtual machines and the ticketing system. I also find we do need to go into Server's and reset peoples passwords.

So far I have 4 months of experience and working in IT has been a great learning experience so far. Yet back on the topic, do you think your loosing brain cells by drinking beer almost every weekend? I drink it once either on saturday + sunday and get drunk every other weekend. Let me know what your opinions are.

Also, let me know if this is not appropriate. I figured since we are all 18+ it should be appropriate enough for us to discuss this.

By the way I'm 22 and going to community college. I have friends who live around me who drink with me almost every other weekend.

Comments

• lordylordy Member Posts: 632 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I think not using the knowledge hurts much more than your average intake of beer on the weekends ;)
    Working on CCNP: [X] SWITCH --- [ ] ROUTE --- [ ] TSHOOT
    Goal for 2014: RHCA
    Goal for 2015: CCDP
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    +1 Not using the knowledge
  • PristonPriston Member Posts: 999 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I don't drink and I forget stuff all the time, but once I start working with it again it usually doesn't take long to get back.
    A.A.S. in Networking Technologies
    A+, Network+, CCNA
  • SteveO86SteveO86 Member Posts: 1,423
    Nah, besides I have drink every weekend and sometimes during the week depending how the bad week is.