Options

BU Realtime Review

grauwulfgrauwulf Member Posts: 94 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've been making these posts for a few weeks now so I've decided, at the suggestion of +idr0p, to start a single thread to make it easier for interested folks to keep track of everything. The next few posts will be bringing the conversation back up to speed and then I'll have the new post for week 3.

Thanks all. I've really appreciated the positive feedback.

Comments

• Options
    [h=2][/h]
    Original Air Date: Sep 2, 2011

A few people have asked for reviews on how things work out with my M.S. program at Boston University. With that in mind I'm going to occasionally post real-time review pieces so you can get an idea of how the program compares to traditional courses and other online programs. Hopefully it will be found useful.

As general information; I completed my Associates degree through almost all brick and mortar course work (Community College). My Bachelors of Science was then completed almost entirely online (UMUC). My certifications have all been self study, and I've passed about 10 DSSTs in addition to my professional certifications. Given all of this I consider myself to be at least generically qualified to present an 'across the board' perspective. Those are my only credentials, so you've been warned

Before the storm: