Route final prep and exam on October 7th, 2011

vinbuckvinbuck Member Posts: 785 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hey guys...i'm finally close to taking the ROUTE exam after months of on and off studying. I've read the FLG and OCG from cover to cover and labbed all of the items in the blueprint a couple times. My biggest challenge now is focusing on some of the topics that I studied a few months ago (IPv6, Branch Office connectivity and a few other things) and labbing them up again so the commands and underlying concepts are fresh in my head. With just under two weeks to go, my plan is to do all the gns3vault applicable labs one more time this week and work through all the questions in BOSON's EX SIM Max for ROUTE (i've already done about half of them piecemeal).

Anybody have any helpful final prep tips or topics to brush up on? (I've been doing a little subnetting practice just to get my speed back) Also, did anyone find the memory tables in the OCG helpful to complete before the exam?
Cisco was my first networking love, but my "other" router is a Mikrotik...

Comments

• cuuloco10cuuloco10 Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi Guardsman,
    I'm on the same boat; my test is scheduled for the Oct 14th and my studies consist of the CBT Nuggets, TSHOOT videos, FLG and OCG, and BOSON Learning tool. So getting closer to the date, i have done ROUTE Quick Reference, Labs, and a quick overview, a scan of the highlighted topics, of the FLG.

Good Luck, keep focus, and i hope to hear on your passing score -

Note: funny, i have taken an assessment about my subnetting skills too..subnettingquestions.com - an useful link !
  • vinbuckvinbuck Member Posts: 785 ■■■■□□□□□□