First resume, citique please?

njktnjkt Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello,
So.. I am getting close to getting out of the navy (about 9 months now) so I started working on my resume. I’ve never written one before as I’ve never had the need. But this is what I uploaded to usajobs.gov. I’m not sure if this is a good resume, a bad one, horrible-omg-wtf-bbq, or just thin. Would appreciate any pointers so I can start to put this is a more civilian format.

Edit: updated resume.

Comments

• WiseWunWiseWun Member Posts: 285
    I see lots of white space. Remove everything above Work Experience, such as desired work/locations, availability, etc. Use a template that's readily available, a quick search in Google and you'll get something like this Sample Help Desk Resume, Help Desk Resume Templates, Resume Layout. Work off that template, beef up your resume.
    "If you’re not prepared to be wrong, you’ll never come up with anything original.” - Ken Robinson
  • DigitalZeroOneDigitalZeroOne Member Posts: 234 ■■■□□□□□□□
    The first thing I would remove is the high school information, and the specific dates from your certification. On another note, you need to take advantage of your clearance and look for a job in that area. Since you have your Security+ already, that will greatly help, the clearance is enough on its own, but with the Security+, you should be golden. Include your security clearance on your resume.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod