Options

Gearing Up - Opinions Please

EncryptEncrypt Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Alright, I'm a former student of the CCNA Academy and have completed courses 1-4. Never took the test though, as we watch our instructor fail it twice (she was a bit of a flake though).

I have read post after post about this book or that book, this net sim or that net sim, and here is what I still find I am missing:

The CCNA Study Guide (Lammle) appears to be the most comprehensive, but almost every review I have read on the thing there is a complaint of no NAT info and people have failed the test on said subject...so what's the best book for that?

Also, what't the most comprehensive as far as sims go? What I'm trying to do here is help everyone out - it's the assumption we're all thinkers here and know how to study - so what can we say is the brass tax of the following:

"If you know Book(s) A and router sim B, you WILL know the necessary information to pass the test."
People will die for beliefs, but prosper on good ideas.

Comments

• Options
    D-boyD-boy Member Posts: 595
    Hi Encrypt,

Sorry I can't answer your question, but I couldn't help noticing you have your HDA helpdesk certification. How hard was the test? How long did it take to study for or did you take the course?

Thanks,
    Daniel
  • Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Check out the following article at Cisco.com:Configuring Static and Dynamic NAT Simultaneously and the 'How NAT work' link in it.
    Alright, I'm a former student of the CCNA Academy and have completed courses 1-4. Never took the test though, as we watch our instructor fail it twice (she was a bit of a flake though).
    Your instructor for a CCNA Academy course was not a CCNA? icon_confused.gif
  • Options
    johnnynodoughjohnnynodough Member Posts: 634