Options

Resume and Experience/Certification advice needed!

Typhon66Typhon66 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
First a little background

I have been unemployed for quite some time. Since About August of last year when my job with the Census Bureau ended. I'll be posting a copy of my resume so that maybe i can get some help.

I got my AA degree a month ago and was hoping that it would help me find a job. It did not. Currently i am 21 years old, and on the personal side have a girl who i want to marry but not until i can get a job that isn't flipping burgers at mcdonalds, which i couldn't even get a job at even if i wanted to anyway.

The only thing i have ever been really skilled at is computers. Specifically computer repair. Whether it be, software, hardware, network. Everyone i know, when they have a computer problem they ALWAYS come to me. I have had teachers in high school who, instead of calling their IT guy, they would give me a few points extra credit to fix something for them. After some hard thought, i decided to stop listening to other people about how i should goto college and get a 4-year degree and do something in business or law or something and do what i want to do. And that is with computers.

In terms of professional experience with computer repair, i have none.
In terms of personal experience, i have over 10 years of experience. Something i submitted to an employer at one point with a list of my skills in computers is the following.

Computer Related Experience:
Extensive experience with computers for personal use.
Took a Computer Animation class in high school from August 2006 to June 2008
Took a Computer Aided Drafting and Design class in high school from August 2004 to June 2005
Took Computing classes in middle school, which included: use of Microsoft Word, Excel, and
Basic HTML from August 2003 to June 2004