CCNA Info

BlackoutBlackout Member Posts: 512 ■■■■□□□□□□
How many folks in here pursued their CCNA successfully and never had any experience? And how long did you study for prior to taking the exams?
Current Certification Path: CCNA, CCNP Security, CCDA, CCIE Security

"Practice doesn't make perfect. Perfect practice makes perfect"

Vincent Thomas "Vince" Lombardi

Comments

• advanex1advanex1 Member Posts: 365 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Experience in cisco systems or IT experience? I had very little experience on cisco systems ahead of time, just what they teach you in AIT for the Army and it really wasn't alot. However, I studied for 3 weeks for the CCENT and 2 1/2 weeks for the ICND2/CCNA. Passed both successfully.
    Currently Reading: CISM: All-in-One
    New Blog: https://jpinit.com/blog
  • BlackoutBlackout Member Posts: 512 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Im a parachute Rigger for the navy, I have 0 IT experience. Im learning for more quickly than expected, just wanted to gauge how others faired in similar situations.

Ah, well I'm Airborne - appreciate the chutes being packed.
  • BlackoutBlackout Member Posts: 512 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You go through benning or bragg?

In Iraq right now, but I'm stationed at Bragg.
  • MonkerzMonkerz Member Posts: 842
    0.1% networking experience prior to completing CCNA. Studied for 6ish months for ICND1. Studied for 7 months for ICND2. Landed a network gig 1 week before sitting for ICND2. Got the job based on who I knew, not experience or knowledge. Still sitting in that roll today and have learned a TON!!
  • Version4Version4 Member Posts: 58 ■■□□□□□□□□