Can not seem to find job...

GeorgeBluffGeorgeBluff Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi!

I'm new to this board, and after reading a few of the threads for the last hour, I figured I might as well sign up.

So here is my major issue, I can not seem to find any IT related job. I am currently a senior at a reputable college studying Information Technology with a focus on Information Architecture. On my resume, I don't have much technical related experience on paper, but I have a good amount on knowledge I've gained through working on computers my whole life. I have 3 years of cell phone sales experience, as well as personal working knowledge of hands on repair. I also have a GPA of 3.59. My school doesn't have any internship or co-op programs available at the moment.

Are there any recommendations that anyone could give me? I'm just looking for a little help. I would be willing to take any IT job, entry level help desk or what ever, just to get some experience to put on my resume.

Thanks!

Comments

• hackman2007hackman2007 Member Posts: 185
    Just to give you my experience, I just recently graduated in May. I had a similar GPA (3.51) and also majored in an IT related program. I tried throughout my senior year to get a job, but only had a few interviews.

Unlike you, my work history was very limited (mostly online contracting stuff). My advice is to keep your head up and just keep applying. Don't forget about the small businesses as well, they need people too.

Also, you may consider posting your resume here (with all the personal information out) and someone will critique it for you.

I know this isn't what you wanted to hear, but seriously, keep at it.
  • GeorgeBluffGeorgeBluff Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□