Options

Master at a B&M school after WGU

Hi, I'm studying ITNDM at WGU and I was wondering if anyone of you guys know which B&M school will accept students from WGU for a Master.

I know that all universities are supposed to consider your application since WGU is regionally accredited, but i'd like to hear some actual experiences.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    forestgiantforestgiant Member Posts: 153
    I think you answered your own question. Why the doubt?

FWIW UCSD and Harvard University Extension School both accepted WGU's B.S. degree.
  • Options
    erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) accepted mine (I haven't even graduated yet, but I still have a conditional acceptance.) Their MS in Information Systems can be done 100% online (yet I'm not far from the school at all...but it beats driving into Newark.)

Best of all, because I'm in their certificate program, and I quote:

"For those wishing to continue towards a Master's degree, NJIT has made it even more attractive for awardees to choose NJIT. If you maintain the required 3.0 GPA for the Certificate and are accepted, not only will all 12 credits earned from the Certificate be counted towards one corresponding Master's degree but you may be waived from the need to sit for the GRE or GMAT exam as an admission prerequisite, with academic departmental approval."

I did not know that the possibility for the GRE/GMAT waiver existed for Graduate Certificate students; I only went the certificate route to see if I could hack Master-level courses. This will make me WORK toward that A (so I can get the B... :) )
  • Options
    powerfoolpowerfool Member Posts: 1,666 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I think you answered your own question. Why the doubt?

FWIW UCSD and Harvard University Extension School both accepted WGU's B.S. degree.

Keep in mind that Harvard University Extension School is like Harvard's internal community college, however...