Options

Salaries Raises

NightShade1NightShade1 Member Posts: 433 ■■■□□□□□□□
I was reading on another tread that someone had a raise of an 8% and he said it was not bad...

What is a good raise % for you? i actually see 8% a way too low...
And also how many years or amount of time you would wait until you ask for a raise?

For example ill put my case starting for the job im working right now.

i have been working there for almost 3 years... its a really nice small bussiness as we are just like 4 Engineers but Elite Engineers with Banks, internationals companies, insurance companies etc as clients.
My manager its pretty cool and the owners are cool also no complain of it :) just some lot of overwork sometimes but well guess we all get that :)

Anyways After 2 years of working i was about to ask for a raise but before it they call me and told me i was doing a really good job and they gave me 20% of my salary as a raise...
When they gave that to me i let my manager know i wanted to reach X amount of money.
Then a few months later like 5 months later they gave me another 25%.

Anyways it has pass a year after my last raise and i would like another 20% of raise maybe like 2 years after my last raise, mmm you think im asking too much? or soon? hahah
I do have a really good performance, there are a couple of clients telling my manager that i did an awesome job and they liked a lot my job. Plus im always getting more and more certifications... and always doing more and more complex stuff.

Comments

• Options
    pham0329pham0329 Member Posts: 556
    Are you asking for too much?..umm, yea.

You got a 20% raise, then another 25% in 5 months, and now you want another 20%? Thats pretty much 65% of your initial salary. You must have a very generous boss
  • Options
    ptilsenptilsen Member Posts: 2,835 ■■■■■■■■■■