Can't Wait!!

xirtlookxirtlook Member Posts: 124
For those who recognize my handle, you probably already know that I'm studying for my CCNP, and on the side knocking out small entry level certifications like sales certifications or field technician certifications.

I come from a security background, I studied security college, and am an active member of my college's cyber club.
I goto security conferences and compete in local cyber defense competitions.

As I'm trying to keep myself awake through CCNP and some CCDA, I keep thinking about security.

That being said I CAN'T WAIT until I start studying for CCNP Security!!

My Teacher Mike Crane who has 5 CCIE's, has told me that I'm so passionate about it, maybe I should just skip and go straight for it, since I already have my CCNA Security.

I've been told to go for my CEH and CISSP before, but I don't think I'm ready for anything like that. Those are for after CCNP Security.

I already purchased my CCNP Security OCG off Amazon, including the latest IPS that was recently released.

I own a IPS4240 already, (long story), and am about to purchase an ASA5505.

If you guys have any recommendations for me on which test to take first, or what other hardware I should pick up, that would be GREAT, and much appreciated!

For now this was merely an introduction... I'll be popping in these threads to take my mind off of CCNP or CCDA stuff.

again... CANT WAIT! icon_cheers.gif
nerd power.

Comments

• Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    First, I have to ask about the IDS 4200.....:)