Options

questions regarding a+

premdhar007premdhar007 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
how many days wil it take 2 prepare fr a+??? and please tel me the recommendation study fr a+

Comments

• Options
    charlesc09charlesc09 Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Varies. But for A+, if you have desktop support/pc build experience, that will def cut your study time. Total noob, I would say maybe 6 months. Cause it does take some time to absorb all the new terms and technologies.

Recommendation Study, I think Mike Meyers have the best source. I used his All-In-One Book, some other people use his passport, which is also good.

In addition to that, for me personally. I enjoy using exam cram. That would give you quick review as well as practice questions.

You could also watch free A+ videos from Professor Messer, 20+ hours of video time. Don't watch them all in a few days.
  • Options
    cownaetioncownaetion Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I also used Mike Meyer's AIO A+ book and I have to admit its a good book, regardless if your taking the exam or not. The A+ exam I took didn't have a lot of the 'low-level' material, such as questions asking about the throughput of the different types of buses and what not. Most of the questions were troubleshooting and after taking the Network+, I think all CompTIA exams (at least the trifecta) are heading in that direction and that's what I'll be expecting for the Security+.