Options

Do I need a BSc in order to pursue IT?

I am new to this forum, and it seems to be a pretty active and helpful community so I thought I'd ask this question here. I am an 18 year old undergrad student (first year). I have been good at computers all my life. I know the Windows OS in and out (literally, I read the A+ study guide and didn't learn anything new), and I am getting my A+ soon. My mom runs a small business and I did all the IT for her, networking, PC building/support, wireless access, BlackBerry and email configuration, web design, etc. I would happily do certifications (CCNA/MCSE/other vendor certs, I love the content in those) and I will do them in the next 2-3 years. There is one fallback though. I am not particularly knowledgeable in math or sciences. I took them in high school, and I hated my teachers, but I never found it particularly interesting either. Maybe I was uninspired, but I usually got B's or C's in my math in science courses. I stopped taking them, and now in university I am in all liberal arts courses. My question is: should I pursue a BSc degree in computer science? I am at the University of Toronto, and I was looking at the course calendar for comp-sci, and it seems all theoretical, with Bioinformatics courses and Statistics and Math courses throughout all 4 years (they are mandatory), with some programming. I don't really enjoy maths or sciences, but if it is absolutely necessary I'll have to take them. It would mean taking summer courses and working my ass off for about 2 years to catch up. Right now I am in Arts courses, and was originally planning to pursue a BA degree, and then go to college and get my diploma in IT/Computer systems. But it seems all the jobs I look for on Monster say that they need BSc in Computer Science. Which one is better/more worth it? In my opinion, I don't see how learning all kinds of maths, biology, and statistics will help in real world application, because I really want nothing to do with theoret