ICND1 Scheduled for Monday, January 16th

ciscoman2012ciscoman2012 Member Posts: 313
Well guys, I was planning on getting this done quite a bit sooner actually right when I returned from my study abroad semester in Germany.

I returned back to the USA on December 23rd and got so caught up with Christmas and just being home in the states that I put it off for a few weeks. Then classes started back up yesterday and I haven't had much time to really buckle down and study Cisco.

Luckily, I have pretty much everything done (Cisco studying wise) for the ICND1 besides just doing simple memorization like port numbers etc.

I want to make sure I get this certification out of the way as I'm in my final semester of Undergrad. and these Information System classes are starting to kick up the heat. I figure I won't have much school work to do going into the second week so I should try and get this ICND1 out of the way while I can. Monday, MLK day, seemed to be the best opportunity as I have no school or work (since I work at my college) and can easily study all day for the test.

So, in brief, I have the exam scheduled for Monday and hope it is the only time I have to take it. I feel fairly confident as I've went through all the Trainsignal videos, CBT Nugget videos, some INE videos, Odoms book as well as Lammale (however you spell his name).

Anyways, any last minute pointers on strictly things I should have memorized? I figure port numbers, OSI model, TCP/IP model and how they interact with each other are a must.

Comments

• angel.oaangel.oa Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Well guys, I was planning on getting this done quite a bit sooner actually right when I returned from my study abroad semester in Germany.

I returned back to the USA on December 23rd and got so caught up with Christmas and just being home in the states that I put it off for a few weeks. Then classes started back up yesterday and I haven't had much time to really buckle down and study Cisco.