Options

ERPadmin's Grad School Journey

erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
Well, I figure with the MCITP:EA and WGU out of the way, I figure I start the next epic thread--the beginning of my MS in IS trek. As I stated earlier in other threads, I'm a non-matriculated student that's doing a Graduate Certificate (GC) program in Management of Technology at New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT). All of the courses are part of the main MS degree but I'm shooting for Bs and As (or rather, shooting for an A and hoping to end up with a B). I have four classes to take to earn the certificate and if I get the certificate with a 3.00 average, I qualify for a GRE/GMAT waiver. Also, GC students have a much easier time getting matriculated after the certificate is earned.

I'm pretty much on my own with this; at least with WGU, I had a support system with those attending WGU on here. Now, I'll have to hope I can make some new friends. I still want to share my experiences here though. You guys gave me so much, and it's my hope that maybe I'll inspire someone from here to follow in my shoes to shoot for a MS degree.