Options

Passed CCNA 97%

lon21lon21 Member Posts: 201
Guys,Done, I passed my CCNA I scored 97%.Materials I used were official Cisco books, Todd Lammle and Cisco Net Academy. I've been studying for about 9 months each day after work, I also work with Cisco products but more ASAs. The issue which is worrying me is that I finished the exam 1 hour and had 30min to spare, I panicked at one point and left one question out as I could not work out the answer. At the end of the exam there is a statement which says that the score is measured by Cisco and if found that you have cheated then you will have to re-take the exam. My issues is the exam is designed in such a way where you cannot go back to your previous questions therefore you don't know what is going to be next. Your next question could be really tough and take you 15min to work out therefore you tend to fly through the question for the answer which you know. What are your thoughts on this?

Comments

• Options
    MrBrianMrBrian Member Posts: 520
    Congrats ...... maybe!? lol

I'm not sure about your worries, is it that you answered a really big question too quickly so it'll appear is if you cheated? If you passed then you're probably good to go!! But then again I'm not qualified to say
    Currently reading: Internet Routing Architectures by Halabi
  • Options
    MrBrian wrote: »
    Congrats ...... maybe!? lol

I'm not sure about your worries, is it that you answered a really big question too quickly so it'll appear is if you cheated? If you passed then you're probably good to go!! But then again I'm not qualified to say

Thanks,

I'll have to wait 72 Hours till I get the certificate through...
  • Options
    MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I think you'll be okay. An hour to answer 40 - 50 questions sounds fair to me.
    2017 Certification Goals:
    CCNP R/S
  • Options
    PC509PC509 Member Posts: 804 ■■■■■■□□□□