Do I really need anything else to study for CCNA?

southsouth Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have all the texts (Lammle, Odom). My lab has 3x2600 (non-xm) routers, including one for a frame relay, 2x2950 (12x 24x), and a 3550. I plan on taking the test in a month or so (composite). I was wondering if it were advisable to purchase anything else? I see the point of a Access Server (2509rj), or the Boson practice exams, or possibly something else. I have roughly $300 to play with. Can anyone think of anything more useful?

Comments

• SubnetZeroSubnetZero Member Posts: 124
    Lab seems fine and although the Access Server is nice to have practice exams are the way to go here IMHO. When I studied for the CCNA I used both Boson and Transcender.

Transcender Cisco 640-802 Exam | CCNA Certification Training Products

640-802 CCNA Practice Exam | Boson

HTH

While no trees were harmed in the transmission of this message, several electrons were severely inconvenienced
    :cool:
  • 4_lom4_lom Member Posts: 485
    You're all set. I just passed the CCNA (ICND2) last week. I used the Odom books, CBT Nuggets, Packet Tracer, and Techexams. icon_cool.gif
    I got a 933/1000 on the exam. I was very disappointed when I took it. Everyone had me believing it was going to be this extremely difficult test, and it wasn't. It was actually quite easy. But I was well prepared. Are you? icon_wink.gif
    Goals for 2018: MCSA: Cloud Platform, AWS Solutions Architect, MCSA : Server 2016, MCSE: Messaging

• 4_lom4_lom Member Posts: 485