To what depth do you memorize for ICND2?

bcall64bcall64 Member Posts: 156
The last time I took the ICND2 my score was an 811 which was so close to passing! My main focus was on simulation and I probably could have taken more time to memorize the tables in the back of the Cisco Press book. What strategies do you guys use to study for the test?

The simulation part is easy for me as I have lots of experience in my lab. I am using CBT Nuggets, Odom's book, and my lab.

I see people studying for the test very quickly and pass and I don't know how they do it. Do you guys memorize all of the following sections?
1. Review All the Key Topics
2. Complete the Tables and Lists from Memory
3. Definitions of Key Terms
4. Command Reference to Check Your Memory

I also noticed that his definitions are very wordy. I think it's best way to learn is to define it in my own words but wanted to get some feedback so I can learn the material well and pass the exam.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Comments

• alxxalxx Member Posts: 755
    which tables ?
    Goals CCNA by dec 2013, CCNP by end of 2014
  • bcall64bcall64 Member Posts: 156
    alxx wrote: »
    which tables ?
    Sorry I believe I didn't specify. The memory tables in on the CD-ROM for the Wendall Odom ICND2 Cisco Press book and the command reference tables.
  • RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    whats your lab?
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

Roguetadhg wrote: »
    whats your lab?

2x 1721 Routers 2x 2500 series routers (outdated) and 3x 2950 switches. I also have an HP DL380 Server running Linux. A lot of times I end up using Packet Tracker, and GNS3 for routing.
  • MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□