Options

Transcender

BryzeyBryzey Member Posts: 260
Hi all, my first post here. Great forum.

I am currently studying for the A+ exam(2 months).

I am wondering if anyone has used the transcender practice exam recently for A+ and has any feedback on it?

So far I have:
-Read Mike Myers All In One
-Watched Professor Messer
-Currently skimming through exam cram

I would like to get a decent practice exam so that I can get some practice in and be completely ready when I decide I would like to take the exam.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Cheers.

Comments

• Options
    rbowmanrbowman Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm using the Transcender for the 2009 objectives and it is very frustrating because it seems that about half the questions are not covered with the Sybex study guide I have right now.

So far it seems like an interactive brain **** or at least that's what it's accomplishing for me at the moment.
  • Options
    zenhoundzenhound Member Posts: 93 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I used the transcenders recently, and passed the test a couple of weeks ago. I don't recommend them for A+. Their questions were far, far more difficult than the exam and definitely included stuff that wasn't included in the objectives and that I didn't see on the exam. To be honest I'm seriously disappointed in the transcender quality on this exam. I've used them way in the past and found that they were a great representation of the exam. This time I got frustrated with them and ended up taking the tests when I was only getting 60-80% on Transcenders and passed both exams.

So yeah. We got ripped off, imo.
  • Options
    I ended up going with MeasureUp. I have not had a chance to look at it just yet though.
  • Options
    rbowmanrbowman Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□