Options

Degree Issue

Infoseeka72Infoseeka72 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
I was thinking about applying to the geek squad this summer to get some kind of IT experience before i graduate (will be a senior in the fall). From what i see you dont need a degree but they say an associates would be nice, my problem is I had an issue at my Junior College where I got an Incomplete and transferred before getting my degree which i lacked by one class (a biology class). I am 2 years in at my 4 year university and have taken a science class plus more, eventhough it was a chem class, does this qualify me to say i have an associates degree? Eventhough I dont need it for geeksquad I want to know for future resume purposes because i dont want to be accused of lieing.

Comments

• Options
    Btw the biology class was what i got an incomplete in
  • Options
    WhiteoutWhiteout Member Posts: 248
    Hmm, if you weren't awarded a AA from your JC and you are now at a 4 year school working towards a bachelors I don't think you can list that you have an AA. I would definitely list on your resume the University you are attending and that the degree is in progress, that way employers know that you are working on your education. Good luck if you apply at Geek Squad.

Don't quote me on this though, I could be wrong. Ha ha. Let's see if anybody else chimes in with the same opinion...
    Never stop learning.
  • Options
    NinjaBoyNinjaBoy Member Posts: 968
    Whiteout wrote: »
    Hmm, if you weren't awarded a AA from your JC and you are now at a 4 year school working towards a bachelors I don't think you can list that you have an AA. I would definitely list on your resume the University you are attending and that the degree is in progress, that way employers know that you are working on your education. Good luck if you apply at Geek Squad...

Agree... Can you prove that you have an AA? Were you awarded your AA?