Options

Finishing studies, don't know where to go from here.

palmeritapalmerita Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, I am new to the site. To let you know about my background, I am from Argentina, 26 years old in a few days and I have been studying computer science since 18. I hope to get my major degree this year (a couple of subjects and final project left), I already have the middle degree. The thing is that I have no experience at all, I have never worked, not even an internship. I don't have any cert either. Besides computer science related knowledge in my C.V. I state I can speak fluently english and portuguese (due to our neighbour brazilian market) and spanish (implicitly, because it is my native language). Also that I have some linux experience (just as a daily user, that's the truth).

So given this situation I feel like I have to start totally from square one. I don't know deeply any programming language at all. I don't know any technology fully or have expertise at a particular field. Back when I started studying I was really excited about this degree and a career in computer science. Right now I don't feel the same. I am not saying this is not for me, that I chose wrongly and should do something else. I don't feel particularly attracted by any other career or and I still enjoy computer science, just not as before. I only care for certain feilds. I enjoy a lot security related things e.g. I have even sent some C.V. for internships at some companies that do security though I didn't get any reply.