Question for homelab setup(CCNA)

mattman26mattman26 Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
bare with me i have zero cisco experience, but i definitely want to get this cert.

so im thinking about purchasing a kit from Cisco Certification: CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, used Cisco router, Cisco switch, Cisco routers.(is this a legit site?). but my only concern is when i have it all setup what do i do with it, what i mean is are there labs in a book that i can follow?

also another thing is I have no idea where to start studying any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank You everyone and good luck on your studies as well.

Comments

• zrockstarzrockstar Member Posts: 378
    You can do much better putting a lab together yourself than buying from a site like that. As far as labs go, the Exploration Series (Search Results) has a lab book that goes along with every textbook. Most people just use the Lammel or Odom stuff, but the labs in the Exploration Series are really good, as well as the text.
  • SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    Mattman,

Yes, this site is legit. I bought a kit from them a few years ago. My kit came with a lab book. If you look at their categories on the left side of the screen, one of them is "Books, CDs, DVDs etc." They still have the lab book for sale separately if it isn't included in the kit you buy. I thought the lab book was pretty good.
  • jbimlerjbimler Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    SharkDiver wrote: »
    Mattman,

Yes, this site is legit. I bought a kit from them a few years ago. My kit came with a lab book. If you look at their categories on the left side of the screen, one of them is "Books, CDs, DVDs etc." They still have the lab book for sale separately if it isn't included in the kit you buy. I thought the lab book was pretty good.
    Which kit would you recommend to not only pass the test but get some good experience.
  • xbuzzxbuzz Member Posts: 122
    I'm doing CCENT atm and i've had the gear from my first week.