Nervous and Overwhelmed! Require Assistance!

NateC16NateC16 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys, I'll let you know that this site is pretty awesome and the help and resources for things is great too.

I was just hoping I could get some clarification for the testing. I have it in one week, and I've been watching Messers videos as well as taking practice exams (and those don't turn out good). I have a lot of stuff going on right now, since I'm in college and I've spent this last week which is spring break studying for this test pretty hardcore.

As for comp experience, I've built my own computers, I help people fix their computers and the place I worked this past summer, I was basically help desk. So I guess you could say I have some experience. But after taking some of these practice tests, I'm starting to get worried, like really worried.

I guess I really don't know what I'm asking for, I guess I just wanted to see how tests went for other people. Like what would certain points would you recommend to study for specifically. Like I know I definitely need to study sockets/cpus/memory/IRQ, but is there that much of that on the test? I just don't feel like wasting my time with something that wont be on there with more than one question. All I really want to do is pass.

Yeah sorry if this post doesn't make any sense at all, my mind is jumbled from trying to study this stuff this past week for like 5+ hours a day.

Comments

• ptilsenptilsen Member Posts: 2,835 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Study everything in your material. It might only be a question or three, but almost everything will be on the test.

It's okay to be nervous for your A+. Almost everyone is the first time around, but most succeed. It's not too hard. You have good enough experience and fundamental knowledge that I'm sure you'll do just fine if you study hard.